Box Office Manager, Lydia Kinne, Resigning

I want to take a moment to let you know that our wonderful Lydia Kinne, long-time CYT Box Office Manager will be leaving this position to pursue and complete her upper-division requirements for a degree in elementary education & theater at Eastern Washington University after the first of the year.

She will continue with CYT Spokane as the HYPE Advisor, Summer Camp Coordinator, as well begin an Artistic Director Internship.

I know that you will join me in thanking Lydia for all that she is to CYT Spokane and wishing her all the best as she answers God’s call to pursue her career goals and dreams. She will always be a cherished family member of our CYT community.

Thank you,
Kristine Lyons
Artistic Director

A Note from Lydia …

When I first came to this office job at CYT-Spokane five years ago, I was an inexperienced nineteen-year old, who just knew that she adored CYT and wanted to do anything associated with it. Now, I sit here looking back over the memories and experiences of the past five years and wonder where in the world time has gone! It has certainly been an adventure, and I wouldn’t trade my time here for any other.

But now, God has whispered to my heart that it’s time to move on to the next step in my life’s journey. With the demands of being an upperclassman at the university, my schedule no longer permits me to be committed to office time here at CYT, and I know that it’s time to focus on my goal of becoming a teacher, and give school my all until it’s finished, Lord willing.

What I want people to know most of all, though, is that my love for CYT has not waned. In fact, just the opposite. It’s grown deeper and deeper over the years, and because of that, I look with excitement to the next opportunity waiting for me in this organization – that of being an Intern to the Artistic Director. As one who dares to dream big and learn all that she can about the next step in CYT, this couldn’t be the more perfect direction for my life, and I am so grateful for the opportunity. At the same time, I will not be abandoning my position as HYPE Adviser, nor as summer camp director, and I look forward to teaching CYT classes and intern directing for shows in the future.

My time as the Box Office Manager/Registrar at CYT has been some of the most blessed of my life. When surrounded by such wonderful, loving families like yours, how could it not be? Thank you for making my time in the office so memorable, and while I will miss daily interactions with all of you, I look forward to the new ways that we can work together with this group we love so much. Thank you for your love and support, and may God continue to bless CYT.

With love,

Lydia Kinne

One thought on “Box Office Manager, Lydia Kinne, Resigning

  1. Libby Queen says:

    Lydia, you have been an inspiration to all and a delight to have talked with during the last couple of years. Best of luck to you! Libby Queen

Leave a comment